What do you need to get an enhanced license in Arkansas? (2023)

What documents are needed for Arkansas enhanced driver's license?

To get one, Arkansas requires residents provide documentary proof of legal presence and identities (via one primary document -- passport or birth certificate); proof of residency (via one secondary document, such as an out-of-state driver's license or a photo work ID, utility bill or phone bill); and proof of Social ...

(Video) Need an Arkansas ccw permit? Do I need basic concealed carry or basic & enhanced combination class?
(141 Shooting Range Inc)
How much is an Arkansas enhanced driver's license?

Arkansans can get a REAL ID by bringing with them the qualifying forms of identification to these specific regional offices around the State. The cost of the enhanced license remains $40, the same amount as the standard non-enhanced state license.

(Video) Arkansas Enhanced Quals - What to Expect and How to Prepare
(Arkansas Defense Force)
Does Arkansas have an enhanced drivers license?

Will the Arkansas Real ID Driver's License or ID work for crossing the border? No, the Arkansas Real ID only works within the borders of the United States, for Domestic flights and Federal buildings. If you want the Federal enhanced driver's license to cross borders, please click on link below.

(Video) Arkansans encouraged to get REAL ID before federal requirements take effect
(40/29 News)
How do I get a new driver's license in Arkansas?

In Person. To obtain a duplicate driver's license or identification card, you may go to any State Revenue Office. There is a $10.00 fee for replacement of a driver's license/$5.00 for identification card.

(Video) Gun Laws and Concealed Carry Reciprocity in Arkansas
(Concealed Coalition)
What documents count as proof of address?

What documents are valid proof of residence?
  • UMID.
  • Driver's License.
  • Barangay Certificate.
  • Police ID/Clearance.
  • Water Bill *
  • Electricity Bill *
  • Landline Phone Bill *
  • Postpaid line bill *

(Video) Whats the difference in Basic Concealed Carry Class and Basic and Enhanced Concealed Carry Class?
(141 Shooting Range Inc)
Can you fly without a REAL ID?

Starting May 3, 2023, every traveler will need to present a REAL ID-compliant license or an acceptable form of identification to fly within the U.S. Passengers who do not present an acceptable form of identification will not be permitted through the security checkpoint.

(Video) Renewing Your Concealed Carry Gun License in Arkansas | Different Types of Classes
(141 Shooting Range Inc)
What does the new Arkansas driver's license look like?

The font and color of the word “Arkansas” on the new card will identify the type of license as follows: Blue, non-commercial driver's license; maroon, commercial driver's license; green, state identification card; red, learner's permit; and orange, intermediate license.

(Video) Enhanced Carry Confusion
(FOX 16 KLRT)
What is a REAL ID vs driver's license?

A REAL ID is a driver's license or identification card that is also a federally accepted form of identification. It can be used to board a domestic flight within the U.S. and enter secure federal facilities, such as military bases, federal courthouses, and other secure federal locations.

(Video) Questions answered surrounding Arkansas Real ID deadline
(THV11)
What do I need for a REAL ID?

REAL ID Checklist
  1. Step 1 of 6: Proof of Identity, Date of Birth and U.S. Citizenship or Lawful Status. ...
  2. Step 2 of 6: Check Your Name. ...
  3. Step 3 of 6: Proof of Your Full Social Security Number (SSN) ...
  4. Step 4 of 6: Provide Proof of Residency. ...
  5. Step 5 of 6: Written Signature. ...
  6. Step 6 of 6: Get Your Documents.

(Video) Only 10 percent of Arkansans have obtained a Real ID
(THV11)
Is REAL ID mandatory in Arkansas?

LITTLE ROCK, Arkansas (October 15, 2019) – Arkansans now have less than one year until a REAL ID will be required to board a flight or enter a federal facility. Across the United States, the requirement begins October 1, 2020 as a result of the REAL ID Act.

(Video) Getting Your NEW Arkansas Concealed Carry License
(Shoothouse USA)

How much does an Arkansas driver's license cost?

There is no difference in price for a Real ID or regular license: First time issuance or renewal is $40.00. Additional testing and transfer fees may be applied. Duplicate license is $10.00.

(Video) 6 months until Real ID deadline in Arkansas
(THV11)
Can you take the written driving test online in Arkansas?

You can now go online to schedule the written or skills portion of the Arkansas driver's license exam, according to a statement from Arkansas State Police (ASP).

What do you need to get an enhanced license in Arkansas? (2023)
Can I get my drivers license online?

The department of transport has launched a bouquet of online services on the RTMC's https://online.natis.gov.za online platform, which has been rolled out nationally after initially being available in Gauteng and the Eastern Cape.

How do you get a hardship license in Arkansas?

Only those applicants who can provide verifiable documentation of a true hardship, which would cause extreme privation and/or suffering, should apply.
  1. To submit your age waiver application online through MyDMV.Arkansas.gov, click here.
  2. Eligibility: ...
  3. Documents Required: ...
  4. Request Age Waiver Hearing:

How long can your license be expired in Arkansas?

While you won't be charged a fee for failing to renew your license, you are NOT allowed to drive with an expired license. On top of that, you will have to retake your written test if you don't renew your license after 31 days of your license's expiration date.

Does a bank statement count as proof of address?

Most banks will accept a bank statement as proof of address, provided it's recent. The general period for relevance is three months. Statements are typically accepted from banks, credit unions and building societies. Credit card statements, provided they're recent, are also generally considered a legitimate option.

What can be used as proof of residence?

What documents are acceptable as proof of residence
  • Utility bill, e.g. municipal water and lights account or property managing agent statement.
  • Bank statement from another bank on an official bank document or form.
  • Municipal councillor's letter.
  • Tax certificate.
  • Recent active lease or rental agreement.

What is the best proof of residency?

Proof of Address
  • Valid Driver's License.
  • Property Tax Receipt.
  • Posted Mail with name of applicant.
  • Utility Bill.
  • Lease Agreement or mortgage statement.
  • Insurance Card.
  • Voter Registration Card.
  • College Enrollment Papers.

Can I use my birth certificate to fly?

Can I use my birth certificate to fly domestically? You cannot use your birth certificate as a primary document when flying domestically. However, there is one situation when it may be used as supporting evidence, and that is if your original identification was lost or stolen.

How does TSA verify identity without ID?

Not so fast! The TSA has a procedure for jet-lagged, vulnerable passengers that show up to the airport without an ID. It involves secondary forms of identification, TSA's ID Verification Call Center (IVCC), and additional security measures that help the TSA confirm that you are, in fact, you.

What if you lost your ID before a flight?

You will be subject to additional screening, to include a patdown and screening of carry-on property. You will not be allowed to enter the security checkpoint if your identity cannot be confirmed, you choose to not provide proper identification or you decline to cooperate with the identity verification process.

What is DD on Arkansas drivers license?

What Is The DD or Audit Number On Your Drivers License Explained

What is a Class D license in Arkansas?

Arkansas Class D License

Holding a Class D license lets you operate any vehicle with a Gross Vehicle Weight Rating (GVWR) of under 26,001 pounds. And of course, this vehicle should not be used in a commercial setting.

What do I need for a REAL ID?

REAL ID Checklist
  1. Step 1 of 6: Proof of Identity, Date of Birth and U.S. Citizenship or Lawful Status. ...
  2. Step 2 of 6: Check Your Name. ...
  3. Step 3 of 6: Proof of Your Full Social Security Number (SSN) ...
  4. Step 4 of 6: Provide Proof of Residency. ...
  5. Step 5 of 6: Written Signature. ...
  6. Step 6 of 6: Get Your Documents.

Can you get a REAL ID online in Arkansas?

The Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration (DFA) recently launched a website, www.ar.gov/REALID, allowing Arkansans to list the documentation that will be presented at the Revenue Office to obtain a REAL ID. The website confirms the documents meet all requirements or specifies which document is missing.

You might also like
Popular posts
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Trent Wehner

Last Updated: 10/18/2022

Views: 6002

Rating: 4.6 / 5 (76 voted)

Reviews: 91% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Trent Wehner

Birthday: 1993-03-14

Address: 872 Kevin Squares, New Codyville, AK 01785-0416

Phone: +18698800304764

Job: Senior Farming Developer

Hobby: Paintball, Calligraphy, Hunting, Flying disc, Lapidary, Rafting, Inline skating

Introduction: My name is Trent Wehner, I am a talented, brainy, zealous, light, funny, gleaming, attractive person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.